Beach Vibes and Stripes

A few weeks ago myself and my girlfriend took advantage of a beautiful spring sunset at one of the beaches in West Vancouver for a photoshoot. It wasn’t exactly hot out but it was really sunny all day and the perfect Spring evening once the sun went down. We topped off the night by treating ourselves to dinner at Burgoo (one of my favourite comfort food spots in Van for sure!).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Featured here are my leather leggings (see here) (they’re just that good!) and paired with a top I spotted at the Banana Republic outlet a few weeks ago. This style of top is something I’ve seen a lot of in stores recently and I’m really liking it. It’s a longer style top (almost dress length) but has slits down the sides. I would pair mine with leggings or jeans and love how flowy and fun they are. You could also through a faux leather jacket or jean jacket over top of this. I kept this outfit simple and finished it it off with plain black flats (similar here) and some delicate gold jewelry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All smiles for the sunshine and delicious food we were about to eat 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As per usual, life is keeping me busy. I recently took 2 weeks off to spend some time at home in Newfoundland, but am looking forward to getting back into my routine. New outfits coming soon so stay tuned!

xoxo

-Rena

Leave a Reply

