Spring has Sprung

Although the weather today isn’t exactly screaming Spring (it’s grey and raining in Vancouver), we’ve had an amazing past few days filled with sunshine and definite signs of warmer weather to come. The cherry blossoms on the trees are perfectly pink and make for beautiful scenery throughout the city. I took advantage of the weather to snap some photos around my neighbourhood and enjoy some time with friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not a huge dress person, especially during Winter and Fall. While I have a few dresses that go great with tights I find I am most comfortable in jeans, leggings or black pants. However, once Summer emerges, I love embracing skirts and dresses into my wardrobe. I purchased this dress at the Aritzia Warehouse Sale (similar here) this past September. I wore it paired with tights over Christmas but I love it with my white converse and a great denim jacket this time of year. The material is soft and comfortable so this outfit is great for school, work, or running errands on the weekend. My denim jacket I got from Levi’s 7 years ago (similar here), and while I still love the fit and wash, I’m on the hunt for another denim jacket to add to my closet (I’m thinking a lighter wash and oversized).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be spending the remainder of my day catching up on schoolwork and housework. I hope you’re all enjoying the first day of Spring and have a great start to the week!

xoxo

-Rena

Leave a Reply

