Welcome

Welcome to The Chic Greek!

I created this blog as a way for me to share and inspire others who are searching for a happy and healthy life.

I’m 25 years old, and just recently moved to Vancouver, BC to study Fashion Merchandising/Marketing at Blanche MacDonald Centre. Making the decision to move across the country was definitely not an easy one, but I couldn’t be happier about it. Once I graduated from Memorial University with a degree in Business (Marketing) I found myself in a job I wasn’t overly satisfied with and thought, is this it? Is this what I went to school for? I had always had a passion for the fashion industry so I began looking into programs across the country. I knew I didn’t want to go back to school for a long period of time right away, so when I found the 1 year fast track program at Blanche MacDonald I was immediately intrigued.

I am now almost halfway through my program and know this is the industry I want to establish a career in. I truly believe it’s important to enjoy your job. Maybe not everyday, because no job is perfect, but if you can find something you love and you’re passionate about you will be successful at it. My blog will feature fashion inspiration, details of my life and the struggles that come with trying to find your “dream job”, recipes I love as well as links and articles that I find interesting.

I hope that my blog not only inspires you, but encourages you to live a happy and healthy life. I created a Vision Board through Pinterest which features images that have inspired me or caught my attention. I have created a preview below. Take a look here at the full list and let me know if they inspire you in any way. Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

